>The changing fashion..the way I see it..!

>Traveling is one of my passions…and fortunately I have gotten a chance to do quite a bit. It is when I learnt and discovered different cultures..different people …different lifestyles and hence different fashions.
Every time I traveled its made me change some thing or the other about myself or rather my sense of style and it is now after so many years that I have realized this fact. The world is becoming global in its true sense of the terms, I remember as a kid I would never understand fashion being so diverse and my mum saying that ‘ you cannot wear this back home’..this sentence would just make me feel so awful. Till a few years back, I would face this incident very often in my life but not anymore…I feel glad to see the same styles and colors dominating the stores a few weeks after I see them abroad…and this site is just so overwhelming.
For example…till just a year or two back one could not be seen wearing those tiny shorts in the open or as a matter of fact finding dresses was a tedious task but now my observation totally over rules this site. Hot pants..miny skirts…have become a common site be it parties…or even in the day….the trends in the newspapers, magazines etc. actually promote these tiny things and even give you suggestions on how to wear them and where to get them..this truly shows how India is progressing and adopting the global sense of style. Lately, you go to your favorite store to pick up the dress you liked and to your heartbreak..you don’t find it anymore..apparently you soon find out ..its sold out..and its one of the hot selling style..and just like you others also imagined wearing the same dress on new years or Christmas…and you are just left wondering this never happened till two years back…no one really wore dresses and Christmas was never a big deal.
Well the site is liberating…its good to see well dressed people on the street..be it guys or girls..everyone seems to be taking interest. Another example ..could one ever imagine men walkin down in ‘Pink’…a year back…well offcourse not…It was always a color synonymous with girls but now guys seem to be carrying it off with panache and to my surprise my friend has developed this weird theory…’‘My guy should have the capability of looking classy in pink’..thats become one of her fantasies…and to your surprise the hot selling colour for men this season (S/S 2010) is orchid…yes..its true…check out Kazo….S.Oliver….Esprit…the color dominates the men color chart..
India is surely picking up…and its very exciting to see this….more updates and more fashion through my eyes coming for you soon..till then…keep responding and updating..!

  1. #1 by MUKUL ARORA on March 20, 2010 - 9:17 am

    >Whao: parneet…great work…keep dazin your readers like dis:)

  2. #2 by kanika on March 21, 2010 - 5:18 am

    >hey parneet… blog is amazing….. gud job gal!!!proud of u..guys in pink part seem to b quite impressive..hehe.. lv u ..muaaah…

  3. #3 by Pulkit on March 21, 2010 - 5:45 pm

    >i really like it… n i know yeh pink waala kiska example daala…. sahi hai …… keep it up!!! tc!!!!

  4. #4 by Parmeet Kaur on March 22, 2010 - 5:57 am

    >good job… really cool.. True that- about people being more liberated in their dressing now! U see tiny shorts in citywalk all d tym now..I would love to see further reflections you would have on trends, styles, what goes, what doesnt.. get specific.. :-)Im sure lots of people would find it really helpful too.. Keep it up

  5. #5 by Passion for Fashion on March 26, 2010 - 7:30 am

    >thnx soo much guys…for amazing responses and feedback…will keep updating u guys wid new stories n ideas……keep reading and enjoying..!

  6. #6 by Kunal on March 26, 2010 - 11:38 am

    >Your statement"I feel glad to see the same styles and colors dominating the stores a few weeks after I see them abroad…and this site is just so overwhelming".I agree that India is chasing global fashion, but i think there is a debate here i.e: Is fashion really riding us or there is media/entertainment gimmick which paves the way for apparels and clothes becoming popular. To my understanding, its not fashion which really excites ppl but rather the hype that is created around or the way apparel companies advertise these days that make these clothes so popular. My bone of contention is that it's not fashion that is driving individuals rather its the lure of individuals to be looked at or their urge to attract attention.

  7. #7 by rajat parashar on June 2, 2010 - 7:08 am

    >very well said, but each individual wants to feel special and unique as that makes u stand class apart from the others…. hence what you see other people wearing is one thing and the attitude and swagger that the other person is wearing it with is another. hence we feel, that we have the potential to carry out x y z type of garment with the same or better swagger n hence we endeavor to challenge the challenge of the media about bold and unconventional wears of today and we sport it the best possible way we can and enjoy the mixed bag of reactions by our friends and foes too… this my friend accordingly to me keeps the zing on… 🙂 cheers tc

  8. #8 by rAsMeEt on June 3, 2010 - 9:02 am

    >Good Job.. 🙂 Keep Going parneet!God bless you..love Rasmeet 🙂

Leave a Reply

